Managed computers with macOS 13 or later. Computers can be supervised, unsupervised, or user enrolled.
If a macOS device was previously enrolled with Zero Trust Network Access only, this device can be re-enrolled using your UEM solution. The device user must sign out of the Jamf Trust app first. A new device record will be created for the newly enrolled device after the app is deployed.
To re-enroll a macOS device that was previously enrolled using a different Activation Profile, proceed as follows:
Instruct the device user to sign out of the Jamf Trust app.
Remove the app and configuration profile from the device in your UEM solution.
Delete the device record in Jamf Security Cloud. For more information, see Removing Devices.
A new device record will be created for the newly enrolled device after the app is deployed.
For information on distributing apps using Jamf Now, see App Management in the Jamf Now Documentation.
The Jamf Trust app is not opened on Mac computers automatically, so you must instruct users to open the app for the first time.