- History —A volume purchasing invitation has been sent to the user and the invitation workflow is active or has completed. This value displays when the user has a Registering, Registered, Associated, or Failed status with at least one content token and may indicate any of the following:
A volume purchasing invitation has been sent, but the user has not yet accepted it.
A volume purchasing invitation has been sent and the user has accepted it.
A volume purchasing invitation has been sent, but the invitation workflow was unsuccessful.
- None —No volume purchasing invitation has been sent to the user, or all of the user's content token statuses are Retiring or Retired. If the user is invited to multiple content tokens and has a Registering, Registered, Associated, or Failed status with at least one token, "History" displays instead.
- Registering —The volume purchasing invitation workflow has been initiated for the user.
- Registered —The volume purchasing invitation workflow is in progress. If you invited the user using the Invite to volume purchasing quick action command or the Content (Volume Purchasing) payload method, this status indicates that the system is awaiting the user's acceptance of the invitation.Note:
This status may also display as "Invitation has been sent".
- Associated —
If you invited the user using the Apple School Manager sync method, the user's Managed Apple Account is linked to the content token and they can receive apps and books.
If you invited the user using the Content (Volume Purchasing) payload method or manual invitation method, the user has accepted the invitation and is linked to the content token. If the user has an Apple Account, they can receive apps and books. If the user does not have an Apple Account, they must create one before receiving apps and books.
- Failed —The volume purchasing invitation workflow was unsuccessful and the user is not associated with the content token. To reinvite the user, use the Invite to volume purchasing quick action command on the page, or navigate to the Jamf School dashboard and click Synchronize now if you configured automatic invitations through Apple School Manager sync.
- Retiring —The user's association with the content token is in the process of being removed and all assigned app licenses are being reclaimed. This process completes automatically. For more information, see Revoking All App Licenses From a User.
- Retired —The user's association with the content token is removed and all assigned app licenses are reclaimed and can be reassigned to another user.Note:
This status may also display as "Inactive".