Retiring a user account removes the user's association with the volume purchasing content token and revokes any assigned app licenses so they can be assigned to another user. You can retire users using the Retire from volume purchasing quick action command on the page.
- In Jamf School, navigate to in the sidebar.
- Select the checkboxes next to the users you want to retire.
- Click More in the upper right.
- From the pop-up menu, choose , and then choose .
- From the Volume purchasing content token pop-up menu, choose the token you want to retire the selected users from.
- Click Retire.
The user is retired from the content token. Revoked app licenses can now be assigned to another user.
Note:
When viewing the user's Content Token Status for the token, "Retiring", "Retired", or "Inactive" statuses may display.