To completely remove a device from Jamf School, you must unenroll it first. Unenrolling a device removes the MDM profile and all installed profiles. Managed apps are also removed when "Remove this app when the management profile is removed" is enabled. After the device is unmanaged, you can remove it completely from Jamf School. No management tasks can be performed until the device is enrolled again.
Note:
If you want to erase a device and re-enroll it in Jamf School, see Return Device to Service.