When you delete your Jamf Now account, an Unenroll Device command is sent to all managed devices. This command removes the Jamf Now MDM profile, resulting in the removal of Jamf Now managed settings, such as restrictions, managed apps and app data, and managed email accounts and delivered emails to those accounts. Any device-level settings not managed by Jamf Now are unaffected. Any unused Jamf Now Balance is forfeited.
Deleting your Jamf Now account cannot be undone.
Before deactivating your account, ensure the following:
All devices can successfully sync with Jamf Now.
To ensure this is true, verify that devices display an up-to-date Last Check-In time on their dashboards.
The Apple Push Notification service (APNs) certificate associated with your account is active.
- Log in to Jamf Now.
- Click the account name in the top-right corner and click Billing & Invoices.
- Click Cancel your Jamf Now account at the bottom of the page.
- Enter "DELETE" in the text field.
- Click Permanently delete account.